Back To Top
English Malay


Istanbul Time

News and Events


Posted on June 29, 2017


FIBA EuroBasket 2017 hosted by Turkey, Finland, Romania and Israel, will be held between 31 August and 17 September.

Group Phase Group D games, which also include our national team, will be held between 1 September and 7 September at Fenerbahçe Arena in Ataşehir. All groups consist of 6 teams and the best 4 teams of each group advances to the Final Phase. Final Phase will be held between 9 September and 17 September at Sinan Erdem Dome in Ataköy. EuroBasket 2017 will conclude with the championship game on 17 September.

Europe’s top 24 teams will compete in the EuroBasket 2017, and formed groups are as follows:

Group A: (Helsinki) Poland, Greece, France, Finland, Iceland, Slovenia

Group B: (Tel Aviv) Ukraine, Israel, Lithuania, Georgia, Italy, Germany

Group C: (Cluj-Napoca) Croatia, CZE, Spain, Montenegro, Romania, Hungary

Group D: (Istanbul) Great Britain, Russia, Serbia, Latvia, Turkey, Belgium

Tickets for EuroBasket 2017 are on sale at

For more information:

Back to News & Events