Back To Top
English Malay


Istanbul Time


The Turkish lira, Türk lirası is the currency of Turkey and the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus (recognised only by Turkey). The Turkish lira is subdivided into 100 kuruş. All obverse sides of current banknotes and reverse sides of current coins have portraits of Mustafa Kemal Atatürk Historical banknotes from the second, third and fourth issues have portraits of İsmet İnönü on the obverse side. This change done according to 12 January 1926 dated official gazette and canceled by Democrat Party after World War II.

1 Malaysian Ringgit = 1.03 Turkish Lira 1 MYR = 1.03 TRY

Last update: April 4, 2018